How To Delete Instagram Account

Are you tired of using your Instagram account and you want to delete your account but you don’t know how insurtechtrend will teaches you how to permanently delete your Instagram account. Note that Once your account is deleted, your photos, videos, followers, and all other account data will be permanently removed from Instagram after 30 days. If you sign in during that time period, your account will be reactivated, but after that, you’re out of luck. If you would rather not delete your account permanently, you can temporarily disable it instead.

How To Delete Instagram Account On Mobile

Open Instagram. It’s the multicolored app that resembles a camera lens. If you’re already logged into Instagram, doing this will take you to the home page.

Tap on your profile picture. It’s in the bottom-right corner of the screen. This will take you to your profile page.

Tap the menu . It’s at the top-right corner.

Tap  and go to Settings at the bottom of the menu

Scroll down and tap Help. It’s the option with a question mark (?) icon

Tap Help Center. It’s the second item in the Help menu. This opens a web browser window with some instructions.

Tap On Managing Your Account. It’s the second option near the top of the page.

Tap Delete Your Account. It’s the second option on the page.

  • If you want to be sure your Instagram’s digital footprint is completely erased, delete each post individually before you delete your complete account.

Tap How do I delete my Instagram account?. Choose this option if you will never want to reopen the same account in the future.

  • If you’d rather deactivate the account temporarily until you sign back in, select How do I temporarily disable my Instagram account? instead, and then follow the on-screen instructions.
  1. Review the conditions and tap Delete Your Account. The information here lets you know that deletion is permanent, but that you’ll have up to 30 days to reactivate it if you change your mind. The Delete Your Account link is the blue text in section 1.
    • If you are not signed in to your Instagram account, you’ll be prompted to do so now.
  2. 11Select the reason you want to delete your account. Tap the drop-menu and select the reason you are deleting your account.
    • If you don’t want to state a reason, select Something else.
  3. 12Re-enter your password and tap Permanently delete my account. This will open a pop-up window prompting you to confirm.
  4. 13Tap OK. If you sign back into Instagram within the next 30 days, your account will be reactivated. Once 30 days pass, the account will be permanently deleted and you can no longer sign in.
See also  How To Download/Save WhatsApp Status Quickly Without Third-Party Apps

How To Delete Instagram Account On Desktop Pc/Laptop

  1. Go to https://help.instagram.com in a web browser.
    • Be aware that deleting your Instagram account is permanent. You will have a 30-day grace period after deletion during which you can sign back in to restore your account. But if you don’t sign back in within that period, your account will be deleted permanently.
  2. Click Managing Your Account in the left panel.
  3. Click Delete Your Account. It’s the second option in the left panel.
  4. Click How do I delete my Instagram account?. Choose this option if you will never want to reopen the same account in the future.
    • If you’d rather deactivate the account temporarily until you sign back in, select How do I temporarily disable my Instagram account? instead, and then follow the on-screen instructions.
  5. Review the conditions and click Delete Your Account. The information here lets you know that deletion is permanent, but that you’ll have up to 30 days to reactivate it if you change your mind. The Delete Your Account link is the blue text in section 1.
    • If you’re not signed in to your account, you’ll be prompted to do so now.
  6. Select the reason you want to delete your account. Click the drop-down menu and select the reason you are deleting your account.
    • If you don’t want to state a reason, select Something else.
  7. Re-enter your password. Type your password in the text field one more time to confirm you want to permanently delete your account.
  8. Click Permanently delete my account. This will open a pop-up window prompting you to confirm.
  9. Click OK. Now that your account is marked for deletion, it will be permanently purged from Instagram after 30 days.
See also  Easiest Way On How To Screenshot On Windows 10

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*